# Disconnecting Stores

What happens to synced products when a disconnection request is processed by Syncio

Written by Rayman  
Updated over 3 weeks ago

Syncio offers three methods for store disconnection:

## 1) **Disconnect and KEEP (in app)**

Selecting this option disconnects the stores, and **ends the sync between related products from source to destination.**

As a result of this choice, the following will happen:

- As **KEEP** was selected, **products will not be removed** from the destination store.
  - Previously synced products from this store will no longer:
    - Receive inventory or product detail updates
    - Sync stock when orders are placed
    - Be valid for order pushing

- To prevent oversell, the store disconnecting may choose to set stock of synced products to zero (If you have inventory sync disabled, the stock won’t be set to zero).

- We recommend verifying the stock levels of your products and speak to the disconnected store if you have any issues. Additionally set previously synced products to **draft** until the situation with the source store has been clarified.

- You’ll no longer see the disconnected store or their products in Syncio.
  - It is possible to reconnect in the future if you have their Syncio key.

* * *

## 2) **Disconnect and DELETE (in app)**

This option disconnects the stores, ends the sync between related products from source to destination. **As well as deleting all previously synced products from the destination store.**

Deleting a product is not reversible.

However if you wish to restore previously deleted products you can reconnect to the store and resync the deleted products again.

* * *

## 3) **Uninstall Syncio**

If any of the stores uninstall Syncio. Syncio will:

- Disconnect any previously connected stores
- Stop all ongoing syncing

The process is very similar to the "disconnect and keep" option, except Syncio does not perform the additional step of auto-zeroing previously synced inventory on the destination store.

🌟 To reduce the impact of operational disruptions. We recommend reaching out to your partner store to let them know as soon as you disconnect.

* * *
