Disconnecting Stores | Syncio Help Center

Disconnecting Stores

What happens to synced products when a disconnection request is processed by Syncio

Written by Rayman
Updated over 3 weeks ago

Syncio offers three methods for store disconnection:

1) Disconnect and KEEP (in app)

Selecting this option disconnects the stores, and ends the sync between related products from source to destination.

As a result of this choice, the following will happen:


2) Disconnect and DELETE (in app)

This option disconnects the stores, ends the sync between related products from source to destination. As well as deleting all previously synced products from the destination store.

Deleting a product is not reversible.

However if you wish to restore previously deleted products you can reconnect to the store and resync the deleted products again.


3) Uninstall Syncio

If any of the stores uninstall Syncio. Syncio will:

The process is very similar to the "disconnect and keep" option, except Syncio does not perform the additional step of auto-zeroing previously synced inventory on the destination store.

🌟 To reduce the impact of operational disruptions. We recommend reaching out to your partner store to let them know as soon as you disconnect.