Unsyncing a Product | Syncio Help Center
Unsyncing a Product
When you want to break a sync between connected products.
Written by Rayman
March 27, 2024
Available for all integrations.
Unsync your products by selecting the check box next to a product and clicking on the sync or unsync tab at the top of the list of products. You can still select all or many products at once → and unsync as well. Use your Status Filter and/or Search bar to search for products a subset of products.
It comes in two flavors depending on what you want to achieve. The two options available are:
- Unsync and KEEP
- Unsync and DELETE
These functions are accessible when you click on the Unsync button for any product listed as synced.
**1️⃣ Unsync and KEEP**
This function simply removes the mapping from our database, and effectively breaks the sync between a product from source to destination. However that 'synced' copy of the product that we just imported will remain on the destination store, but will just not receive any sync updates.
**2️⃣ Unsync and DELETE**
Same as the Unsync and KEEP but it goes the extra step of also deleting the product on the destination store. Like deleting a product on Shopify, this is not reversible. You can also achieve the same results by simply deleting any synced product via your Shopify admin.
Alternative methods to unsync products include:
- Directly deleting the product(s) on the destination store's Shopify admin
- Directly deleting the product(s) on the source store's Shopify admin
NOTE:
Deleting a product from either store will break the sync. If the product is re-added via CSV or manually to the Shopify store, you will need to remap the product to establish a new mapping.