Sync Behaviours | Syncio Help Center

Sync Behaviours

Product and sync management automations that'll save you time.

Written by Rayman
September 8, 2025

Sync behaviours are accessible by clicking the Product Settings add-on on a Destination store Syncio app.

Available Sync Behaviours

1. Hide Sync Product by Default

Automatically makes a new synced product as excluded on your Shopify online store sales channel. This effectively hides new synced products as soon as they are imported.

From here you can customize the product to suit your destination store's selling strategy (e.g., custom images, descriptions, prices, etc).

🌟 Note: ensure the ongoing sync feature for "online store sales channel" is disabled. Otherwise, the product may be set to be available if it is on the source store.


2. Keep Deleted Products as Draft

By default, whenever a source store deletes their original product, Syncio automatically deletes the copy on your destination store.

This clean-up process prevents oversell and keeps your product catalogue up to date with available products.

However, if you want to manage these deleted products manually, there is an option to set these products to draft instead on your destination store. This allows any other apps or workflows (such as a returns app) to keep using the deleted product without disruption.

To change the sync behaviour to keep your deleted products, simply toggle this setting on: